Sunscreen and Rain

[Monday August 4, 2014]

The weather apparently couldn’t make up its mind today, going from bright and sunny to pouring rain and then back again. It’s okay; we all have those days. But all in all, it was a pretty uneventful Civic Holiday filled with (you guessed it) procrastination.

3 smiles of today:

1. Found this adorable gem on Buzzfeed.

 

2.  Didn’t get rained on as I was walking to the gym.

It was starting to rain as I was about halfway there, so I picked up the pace and thankfully, made it without getting soaked. And by the time I was ready to walk back home, the rain had temporarily stopped.

3. Finished memorizing “Arabeske” by Schumann.

It’s one of the pieces that I’m going to be playing for my grade 10 RCM exam, so I’m excited that I finally have one piece completely memorized, needing only a few minor adjustments here and there.

Loves.

3 thoughts on “Sunscreen and Rain

    • I agree; it’s fun to walk in the rain at times, but because of all the work I had to do, I was glad to not have been rained on. (Also, I’m glad my phone didn’t get wet in the rain) 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

