School Galore

[Tuesday August 5, 2014]

After four days of general browsing on the internet and not being productive, I’ll admit, it took a while to get back into working on my assignments for summer school. But I seem to be quite productive at night, after 8 pm.

3 smiles of today:

1. Midterm marks came out today (meaning the course is also halfway done!)

Although not as high as I would like it, it’s still within the range that I’ve set for myself. Now, I just have to make sure that it doesn’t go any lower.

2. Didn’t feel tired after my usual run on the elliptical.

I’m going to assume that this is because my endurance is finally improving, after not running regularly in about 8 months. This could also be due to the fact that I discovered I can watch TV on the screen on the elliptical… (CSI: Miami was pretty captivating) 🙂

3. Finished a human rights paper that’s due tomorrow night.

Hopefully, this means that I won’t feel as pressured for time tomorrow and Thursday. The only downside is that it’s supposed to be 1000 words, and (after much cutting from 2064) I’m currently at 1557 words. Although I had all weekend to work on this and I only started this paper tonight, I feel incredibly relieved and accomplished at having finished it today.

Loves.

Leave a Reply

