Compliments and Music

[Thursday August 14, 2014]

3 smiles of today:

1. Being complimented on my voice by my teacher.

Remember that animation video I created a few days ago? It included a voice-over, and I got the feedback and mark for it today. (100%, yay!!!) Among the feedback was this: “You have a good, calm voice for narration.  You could get a job doing voice work for instructional videos”. Well… I think this is perhaps the most interesting compliment(?) I’ve ever gotten. At least now I know, if my first choice in career doesn’t work out, I could probably make a living by teaching kids about the water cycle. 😛

2. Watching multiple celebrities doing the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge.

It’s hilarious to see their reactions after pouring ice/cold water on themselves or with the help of others, and although I don’t think it has raised very much money for the cause, it’s definitely raised awareness about ALS. Recent famous people who have done the challenge include the entire case of Grey’s Anatomy, Tim McGraw, Little Big Town, Patrick Chan, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, etc, etc, etc.

3. Listening to this song all day.

Precisely, I’ve listened to it 123 times as of this writing. ❤ It’s such a sad song (as is the story and pain behind it), but LeAnn Rimes’ expressions as she sings it is simply captivating.

Loves.

Leave a Reply

