It Looked Like Spilt Milk

[Thursday September 18, 2014]

3 smiles of today:

1. Stranger I met on the street while running trying to cheer me up.

I was running with the cross country team this morning, and I happened to get stuck at a stop light, while the rest of the group had crossed. The entire team had to stop and wait for me. It was embarrassing, to say the least… As I was anxiously waiting for the light to turn green, a woman walking her dog next to me attempted to make me feel better about my situation. “Think about it this way: you’re actually helping the team, because if you weren’t here, they would have to be running right now.” It didn’t really help my emotions, but I really did appreciate her trying to make me feel better.

2. Chocolate chip cookies with milk.

Perhaps I’m feeling a bit nostalgic.

3. Doing well on my Chemistry quiz.

It was surprisingly difficult, mostly due to the fact that we were told to study different material than what was covered on the quiz. I have to say, I’m quite happy at myself for not making any mistakes, when many people in my class got 40%.

Loves.

Leave a Reply

