Colours on the Wall

[Sunday October 19, 2014]

I was in a mood to reread Nicholas Sparks novels all day. So I started rereading “The Best of Me” this morning, after watching the movie last night. I’m reminded once again of how adorable Amanda and Dawson were together. ❤

3 smiles of today:

1. Finished my first oil painting.

It’s a somewhat abstract landscape of a forest. It has taken quite a while, and I’m happy that I’ve [finally] finished it. I also started a new oil painting of a lake surrounded by trees.

2. Cocktail-inspired yogurt flavours.

I happened to find a 12-pack of Astro Zer0% Cocktail Inspired Flavours yogurt as I was looking through the fridge today. As a fan of trying new flavours of anything (drinks, yogurt, cereal, etc.), I just had to try all four flavours in the pack – Piña Colada, Cranberry Cosmopolitan, Apple Martini and Strawberry Daiquiri. Piña Colada was definitely not my type, Cranberry Cosmopolitan was okay, and the Apple Martini and Strawberry Daiquiri (as a very big fan of basically everything strawberry-flavoured) were amazing.

3. Chicken wings for dinner.

They were delicious. 🙂

Loves.

Leave a Reply

