Not a Creature Was Stirring…

[Wednesday December 24, 2014]

3 smiles of today:

1. Listening to [relatively] new Country albums.

Listened to “Platinum” by Miranda Lambert and “Sundown Heaven Town” by Tim McGraw. Really wish I had taken the time to listen to these records earlier, especially “Sundown Heaven Town”. It would’ve been an amazing record to listen to during the summer road trip in New England. Better late than never, I suppose.

2. Christmas movies, hot chocolate and egg nog.

A tradition of mine, to watch “Love Actually” and “How The Grinch Stole Christmas” every holiday season. It’s the most wonderful time of the year… ❤

3. Braces.

(Technically my orthodontist appointment was this past Monday, but since I haven’t actually started yet, I’d say this still counts.) I’ve wanted to straighten my teeth for a while now, and actually went to a consultation a year ago. But alas, the timing didn’t quite work out. I went to a few more consultations in the past 2 weeks, and ended up going forward with it at the practice that I visited on Monday. I did my initial scans, x-rays and payment that same appointment (talk about fast…) Now I’ve got an appointment in mid-January to pick up my aligners (I’m quite terrified of those traditional metal braces, so I’m going with Invisalign). I’ve been reading a lot of blogs and watching a lot of videos of other peoples’ experiences, and I’m not entirely sure about this now. On one hand, it’ll be nice to have straight[er] teeth, but there’s so much hassle surrounding it (the “Invisalign Diet” as many call it) and considering that my teeth aren’t that bad to begin with… Guess I’ll have to wait and see.

I must admit, I’ve been having some problems motivating myself to get things done lately. I made myself a calender with a day-by-day checklist of all the things I need to get done each day of my 2-week winter break. So far, I haven’t been able to check off anything since the break started. New Year’s resolution, perhaps? I suppose.

Merry Christmas Eve!

Loves.

Leave a Reply

