The Carousel Never Stops Turning…

[Saturday June 6, 2015]

Yes, it’s been a while. I know. The past few months have just seemed like a marathon – a never ending stack of things to do, places to be and tests to write. And now, here we are: the end of another school year (with exams starting this coming week), and almost the beginning of the last summer before graduation. It seems surreal almost, like the past 365 days have gone by in a blink. And yet, there have been times this past year when it felt like the days could not pass by any slower. Life, a paradox in and of itself.

Here are the highlights of the past few months:

1. Almost summer, almost free.

With my last exam of this year scheduled for June 16th, I will have officially finished this school year in just over a week and a half. Almost free. But not quite. (Setting aside those thoughts of my summer courses, of course…)

2. Minister’s Student Advisory Council

Some time ago, I filled out an application in haste (mixed up the time of the deadline, and realized I only had 30 minutes until applications closed) for the Ontario Ministry of Education’s Student Advisory Council. So it was quite a surprise when I got the call (in Florida, no less!) congratulating me on being selected. Next stop, Orillia in August.

3. DECA ICDC 2015

At the end of April, I got to go to Orlando for the international DECA competition. The weather was humid and hot… but much better than the snow I left in Toronto! Even had the chance to visit Universal. 🙂 I ended up placing in the top 20 for my event – not what I had hoped for, but not too bad I guess.

Loves.

Leave a Reply

